Opposition to lifting the beach curfew

Proposed on March 21, 2018
Passage deadline: June 2018
Passed by
  • Bel Air-Beverly Crest Neighborhood Council
  • Neighborhood Council of Westchester/Playa

Motion

The ______________ Council opposes the lifting of the beach curfew currently in place, restricting beach access from midnight to 5am, daily. This is in consideration of public health and safety concerns and in keeping with long standing practice, supported by LAPD and LA County Beaches and Harbors, who are tasked with maintaining the safety and integrity of the beach and the shoreline, respectively.

Background

Please address your letter to your City Councilman, as well as the following:

TO: dayna.bochco@coastal.ca.gov

CC: Effie.Turnbull-Sanders@coastal.ca.gov,,mary.luevano@coastal.ca.gov,Donne.Brownsey@coastal.ca.gov, Sara.Aminzadeh@coastal.ca.gov,Mark.Vargas@coastal.ca.gov, Ryan.Sundberg@coastal.ca.gov, Aaron.Peskin@coastal.ca.gov, carole.groom@coastal.ca.gov,Erik.Howell@coastal.ca.gov,Roberto.Uranga@coastal.ca.gov, Stephen.Padilla@coastal.ca.gov, john.ainsworth@coastal.ca.gov, Shannon.Vaughn@coastal.ca.gov, councilmember.bonin@lacity.org